Cricket Australia has banned Steve Smith and David Warner from playing for Australian team for 12 months. This decision has come as a result of CA’s investigation into the ball-tampering incident.

Steve Smith & David Warner

According to the report, Cameron Bancroft has also been slapped with a nine-month suspension.

Bancroft tampering

It also means that Rajasthan Royals’ Steve Smith and Sunrisers Hyderabad’s David Warner will not be playing in Indian Premiere League starting on April 7.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Warner

As stated earlier by IPL officials, foreign players can’t be a part of IPL if their host body has banned them. BCCI is yet to announce officially.

However, Darren Lehmann still remains as Australia’s coach, despite the claims of him resigning over the ball-tampering incident.

Some people think 12 month ban is a bit too much for them.

Australian wicket-keeper Tim Paine will take over as captain in the 4th test match against South Africa.